Awakening Foster Kelly by Cara Rosalie Olsen





Title: Awakening Foster Kelly
Author: Cara Rosalie Olsen
Genre: Romance, Contemporary, Young Adult
Pages: 672 (kindle)

Buy this book here: Amazon







My Review:

     The story goes around Foster, her thoughts, fillings, doubts and her introversion, her fears of connecting with people. The story doesn’t go in one straight line, but the author tell us about the things in the past with flash backs which brings with Foster’s memories.
      Foster is teenage girl she is going in high school. She is shy, without self esteem, invisible, but also she is sensitive and smart. Foster is no ordinary girl, but she things for herself that she don’t belong anywhere , she is afraid to talk with other people, because she things that if she tells the true or maybe if she tells what she want she will insult them or she will be ashamed.
     
    The author has done great job writing this such an extraordinary book, bringing to us those thoughts and fears which every one of us has in one moment in our pastwhether it be in our teenage years or later during our youth. When I reading it I tough that it is such a huge book, but while I turn the pages I begin to realize that it suppose to be, cause I don’t read, but I felt the words written on those pages. Let me explain you what I mean, every event or even every Foster’s thought is really great explained with great description that you have a filing that you are there. I could pick one scene of the book that I like it more of the others that is Foster with her mother in the garden of her parents. I pick this scene because of description of the garden and the flowers in it, such a colorful and peaceful place, I just want to be there. The end of the book is unexpected and unusual; I could tell you just one word “Whoa”; this makes the book more extraordinary and defines the circle.
This book was provided by the author in exchange of honest review.
My rating: 4/5(great book)

You can download first 10 chapters for FREE on:

https://youtube.googleapis.com/v/QU4m_Wjx-E0&source=uds

Leave a Reply

