Wolfsangel by Liza Perrat-review



Title: Wolfsangel
Author: Liza Perrat
Genre: Historical Fiction
Pages: 416(e book)

buy this book here: Amazon, BookDepository

author’s page: www.lizaperrat.com/






My review:
        On the funeral of her husband Celeste remembers how it was when the Germans occupy her village.She had just seventeen. Her brother is part of French resistance. Looking how brave he is Celeste want to be part of resistance too, but her brother didn’t allow that to her, because he knows how dangerous it is. Accidentally she will fall in love with man that not supposes to be happens not in that man.
         While I read I had the feeling that the story tells my grandmother and I can tell you that reading was very enjoyable. I felt that cause the story begins with Celeste as old woman who brings her memories about her young days when the Germans occupied Lucie-sur-Vionne, a France province where she lives.Reading the book I saw Celeste aging, I’m not saying growing because she was as grown up with all those characteristics as responsibility, bravery, to do the right thing at the right time. I admired her how she dealing with situations.          Although the conditions in the book are military I enjoy reading it. I don’t like a war books, cause it’s sad and the war is dumbest thing invented by man. In this book are many turns, but the author reveals them without holding. The author writes how is to be in war, occupy and surrounded with enemies and living without future, how danger is to be part of the resistance.
The book was provided by author in exchange for honest review.
My rating 4/5(great book)
Leave a Reply

