Feature & Follow Friday #9

Books are my life have honor to be Featured Blogger this week. Thank you to wonderful Alison and Rachel.

1.When did you start blogging?


My first post goes alive at 2011/November.I remember I was lost in Blogger’s world.

2.What is your favorite part of book blogging?

My favorite part is when someone will stop at my blog just to say “hello” or post comment,then I know that someone appreciate what I do.

3.What type of books do you mainly blog about?

Books which I choose are chick-lit, romance, I especially enjoy in romantic comedies, but I could from time to time to get some thriller or some mystery.

4.What is your favorite book(s)?

My favorite books, that I read recently are:
*James Games by L.A.Rose
Chronicles of a Lincoln Park Fashionista by Aven Ellis
*The Last Letter from Your Lover by Jojo Moyes
my favorite about all time books are:
*Shopaholic series by Sophie Kinsella
*Steppenwolf by Hermann Hesse

5.What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?
Friendships that I’ve made with other bloggers and authors, also that wonderful collaboration with authors.





How To Become a Featured Blog?

We pick our featured blogs randomly each week from the blogs who participated the week before.

Please be sure to feature your e-mail address clearly on your blog. Either on the main blog, on a Contact page, or on an About Me page. If I can’t find your email easily, I will choose a different blog to feature.



Question of the Week:

Do you decide in advance what you read for the coming week or month? Why / why not? – Suggested by Unconventional Book Views


My answer:

Yes, I decide about six months ahead I prepare a list with selected books and stick to it, I made exceptions for Advance Review Copies(ARC) and include them in current monthly list.

Now for the Follow Fun!

With GFC going the way of the dodo bird for many bloggers, there is no better time to start following blogs via RSS feed. If you use a reader, it would be great if you followed my RSS directly.

Follow on Bloglovin



We have a new button, so update your blogs if you are used to doing this meme!

Alison Can Read Feature & Follow

RULES

To join the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

  1. (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read}
  2. (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
  3. Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
  4. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
  5. If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed
  6. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
  7. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers
  8. If you’re new to the Follow Friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!

You are next… Click here to enter
This list will close in 5 days, 21 hrs, 2 min (12/10/2014 11:59 PM North America – Central Standard Time)
38 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday #9”

  1. Hey I'm a new follower on GFC, Twitter, Bloglovin, and I'm headed over to Facebook in a minute.

    That's great you have a set schedule. I'm sure it makes things much easier. I do the same thing and have had a much more organized life.

    Keep reading!

    Always,
    Elizabeth @ Stuffed Shelves

    Like

  2. Congrats on being featured! And wow! 6 months?! That's awesome! I usually just go by the week. But it's always flexible too! If something isn't working for me or if I am dying to read a book from the TBR Mountain of Doom, I will grab that! But for the most part I plan a week ahead and ARCs and review books are always first.

    Here's my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    Like

  3. Congrats on being featured. I wish I could be as strict with a list as you but when I make a list I end up never following it..I am probably one of the more disorganized people out there..lol. New follower via bloglovin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

