Indiscretion by Hannah Fielding-review

Title: Indiscretion

Author: Hannah Fielding
Genre:Romance, Historical Fiction
Pages:464(I read paperback)
Published:London Wall Publishing (April 9, 2015)
 
 

Amazon, BookDepository




My review:

     The unexpected visit makes Alexandra, 25 years old woman half English half Spanish, to leave her old little bit boring life in England and goes to Spain. After twenty years her father visits Alexandra and leads her to the family house El Pavon in Spain. Alexandra needs materials for her new book, besides she wanted to meet the rest of her family. She doesn’t hesitate to go there and meets her strict grandmother, her stepsister, her stepmother and her cousins, also to spend much time with her father. She looks forward to meeting all of them and maybe to understand why her mother deserted her life in Spain. Spain is very unusual and beautiful country Alexandra learn many things and fall in love there. Trapped in Spanish culture filled with superstitions and intrigues her journey becomes an adventure. 
   The book is settled in the fifties in Spain, country of beautiful landscapes, interesting culture, superstitions and intrigues of gypsy people. In almost five hundred pages the author literally draws the whole story in tiny details. Every scene, every move and every atmosphere where were main characters are well, too well described. I sensed every fragrance of Spain, I imagined every beautiful landscape every place there, I felt every feeling that main characters feel and I enjoy in every single word written by Hannah Fielding. 
    It’s been just one day since I’ve read this book and believe me I miss it badly. I’ve learned so much about Spain and old customs there in the fifties. I’ve put the name of this country in my “to visit”list.
   I highly recommend this book.

This book was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
My rating 5/5(amazing book).

 

One thought on “Indiscretion by Hannah Fielding-review”

Leave a Reply

