Suddenly Spellbound by Erica Lucke Dean-review ARC

27861558

Title: Suddenly Spellbound

Author: Erica Lucke Dean

Genre: Romance, Paranormal

Pages: 200(I read Kindle copy)

Author’s page: http://ericaluckedean.com/

buy this book at AmazonBook Depository

My review:

Ivie is kindergarten teacher and sorcerer. She lives her dream engaged soon to be married to handsome ex-magician Jack. She brings back from dead her father mighty wizard. When she thinks that everything is happy ever after suddenly something happened and all secrets from the past hunting her, but she is not aware of it.

I don’t read the first book of this series and I only can imagine how wonderful it’s when Ivie finds out that she is a sorcerer. I totally enjoy this book couldn’t put it down until the end. The end is unexpected, and I can hardly wait to read the third book and see how Ivie will manage the situation and finally finds her happy ever after.

The plot is captivating and entertaining with a twist and turns in the easy and funny way. I must admit that this is the first book from this author that I read and is a real revelation for me. I usually don’t read paranormal books, but this is one of those books that I enjoy. The characters are so genuine and exciting it easy to imagine them and feel nothing but empathy reading about them. Ivie’s paranormal ability doesn’t bother me at all, but it was interesting for a change to read about them. The entire book is from the Ivie’s point of view.

Ivie is very smart, so sweet and thoughtful that makes me think that she is a little bit naïve. I enjoy when she uses magic and gets a red hair. Her relationship with Jack is fantastic; there was part of the book that I was little suspicious about him, but I right away change my mind.

Jack is a thoughtful, kind, decent man and handsome.The author doesn’t describe his appearance (I suppose she did in the first book) but from Ivie’s remarks for him, everything is evident that he is adorable.

I recommend this book to everyone who enjoy in good and easy reads.

This book is ARC provided by the publisher via Net Galley.

My rating 5/5(amazing)

 

 

Leave a Reply

