I was a bitch by Emily Ruben- review and release day

32440865

Title: I Was A Bitch

Author: Emily Ruben

Genre: Romance, Young Adult

Pages: 261(I read Kindle copy)

Publisher: Inkitt, 12.October 2016

Buy the book: Inkitt

My review:

Lacey was waking from two months coma after a terrifying accident, and she thought that she was sixteen. Her parents looked older that she remembered them. Trying to comfort her they told her the truth that she was eighteen, and they mentioned Derek, her boyfriend, but nothing helped, she didn’t remember anything of it even her boyfriend. Day by day she was discovering that she was a Queen Bitch in her high school and couldn’t remember who Derek was and why she was her girlfriend, considering that he was the most attractive and gorgeous young man.

How she become the most popular girl in the school, how that was possible she got thousands of likes and followers on FB when she was an ordinary girl, unpopular almost invisible girl in an entire city or that was in the past, two years ago.

I had struggled which book to pick up to be my next currently-reading and saw this book in my inbox marked like an arc. After I had read incredibly romantic and the unforgettable book I was a Bitch seemed to me like an ordinary and straightforward YA book, but I was wrong it was much more it was “read at first sight.” This book is intelligent and well plotted filled with many surprises which made me reading till the end. Surprisingly this book is a debut to Emily Ruben. I found her tone dramatic and narrative which was keeping me awake till the early morning hours. The book wrote in the first person, and the story told in Lacey point of view.

Lacey was a strong, very smart girl and fighter. When she discovered that she had partial amnesia kept that in secret from the others, except her parents and her brother and while Lacey is trying to find out who she was, I enjoyed in suspense. Lacey was the character that gave me a reason to read till the end and cared about her.

I recommend this book to everyone who liked After series by Anna Todd and Did I Mention series by Estelle Maskame.

The publisher provided this book, thank you, David.

My rating 5/5(amazing).

Leave a Reply

